STATE OF MARYLAND
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES
NOTICE OF SEXUAL OFFENDER REGISTRATION REQUIREMENTS

Registrant’s Name:

In accordance with the provisions of the Criminal Procedure Article, § 11-701—11-726, of the Annotated Code of Maryland, this is to notify you that you
have been registered as one (or more) of the following:

o Child Sexual Offender o Offender o Sexually Violent Offender e Sexually Violent Predator

This registration carries certain obligations that you must meet under State and federal laws and regulations.
The following checked boxes apply to you.

O Child Sexual Offender [ Offender [ Sexually Violent Offender [ Sexually Violent Predator If you have not registered with the local law
enforcement agency where you reside, you must report to the following designated law enforcement agency within seven days to register in person:

Agency: Contact Person:

Address: Telephone:

O You must register in person every six months for ten years with the designated law enforcement agency in the county where you reside.
[0 You must register in person every six months for life* with the designated law enforcement agency in the county where you reside.
[0 You must register in person every three months for life* with the designated law enforcement agency in the county where you reside.

*Lifetime registration is required when the registrant has been (1) determined to be a sexually violent predator by a court; (2) convicted of a sexually
violent offense as defined by Criminal Procedure Article, § 11-701(g); (3) has been convicted of a violation of § 3-602 of the Criminal Law Article for
commission of a sexual act involving penetration of a child under the age of 12 years; or (4) has been convicted of a prior crime as a child sexual
offender, offender, or sexually violent offender.

THE FOLLOWING APPLIES TO ALL REGISTRANTS

» If you begin employment, or register as a student, in another state while maintaining residence in Maryland, under federal law you must also
register with the designated law enforcement agency in the new state.

» All changes in your residence must be reported in writing within 5 days after the change occurs to the STATE REGISTRY, Sex Offender
Registry Unit, P.O. Box 32708, Pikesville, MD 21282-2708.

» Aregistrant who commences or terminates enroliment or employment at an institution of higher education in the State shall send written
notice to the State Registry within 7 days after commencement or termination of enroliment or employment.

» Aregistrant may not knowingly enter onto real property: that is used for public or nonpublic elementary or secondary education; or on which is
located: a registered family day care home. A person who enters into a contract with a county board of education or a nonpublic school may not
knowingly employ an individual to work at a school if the individual is a registrant. A person who violates this section is guilty of a misdemeanor and
on conviction is subject to imprisonment not exceeding five years or a fine not exceeding $5,000 or both. (Criminal Procedure Article, § 11-722)

» Aregistrant who is granted a legal change of name by a court must send written notice of the change within 5 days to the STATE REGISTRY,
Sex Offender Registry Unit, P.O. Box 32708, Pikesville, MD 21282-2708.

» If you change residence to another state, under federal law you must also:

. Register with the designated law enforcement agency of the new state; and
. Comply with any registration requirements in the new state of residence.

Information about you, your crime, and your residence address will be posted on the Sex Offender Registry website. If you fail to meet the
requirements of periodic registration or if you fail to maintain accurate information you could be subject to criminal prosecution as follows:

A registrant may not knowingly fail to register, knowingly fail to provide the written notice required under §11-705(d), §11-705(e) or §11-705(f)
of this subtitle or knowingly provide false information of a material fact as required by this subtitle. A person who violates these provisions
for a first offense is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to imprisonment not exceeding 3 years or a fine not exceeding
$5,000 or both and for a second or subsequent offense, is guilty of a felony and on conviction is subject to imprisonment not exceeding 5
years or a fine not exceeding $10,000 or both.

| certify that | have been advised of my responsibilities under the law and of the penalty for violation.

Registrant’s Signature Date

Witness Date

SORU—7/06



